tumblr's prolly gonna delete half my shit so this is a backup b/c i can't even get the download to work (guess 2 gb is too much for my miserable connection to handle without shitting out like 5 network errors)
Good scenario: I do something weird, no one is around to see
Bad scenario: I do something kinda weird, someone is around and sees
Worst case scenario: an ant was just crawling on the crotch of my shorts and I said “sorry pal, you gotta buy me dinner first” and flicked it off and then immediately realized a middle aged lady was next to me and definitely heard and saw everything
millennial: *doesnt open a door for a boomer*
boomer: chivalry is DEAD, common courtesy is A THING OF THE PAST, i remember when RESPECT was AUTOMATIC and people werent SELFISH, the current generation is AWFUL and IMPOLITE
millennial: so slurs are bad and people deserve basic human rights
boomers: umm,,,, sweetie,,,,, tjhe real world,,,,, isnt gonna cater to your stupid baby needs,,,,, grow a spine,,,,, welcome to reality,,,,,,,
my father told me once to never date anyone who talks smoothly around you from the start because if someone likes you they should be a little nervous and honestly i think that’s some of the best advice anyone has ever given me
i told my dad about this text post and he got so excited he teared up and then he said he felt like he just adopted forty thousand new children to share his wisdom with and he hopes all of you meet kind, sweet people he would be proud of
Why does it always seem pathetic when a girl is in love with a boy who doesn’t love her back, and romantic and heartbreaking when a boy loves a girl who doesn’t love him